Concert Video

Maurice Ravel
Shéhérazade for voice and piano

Nadir Vassena
acque perse, 12 Lieder inattuali for voice and piano by Fabio Pusterla (world premiere)

2 arias from Myrtle Blossoms of Eden

Richard Strauss
Three Lieder for Ophelia, from Hamlet, Op. 67

The young Israeli soprano Rinnat Moriah has already made her debut at the Teatro alla Scala, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg and the BBC Proms in London. In addition to opera roles, she loves to perform Baroque and contemporary music. At the LAC, she will give the first performance of the new work of two Swiss artists: the cycle for voice and piano by the Luganese composer Nadir Vassena, on texts by the Ticino poet Fabio Pusterla.