Wednesday 02 November


  • Test covid disponibile al LAC
  • Mascherina obbligatoria
    (> 12 anni)
  • Tracciabilità garantita

LuganoMusica Ensemble

Paolo Beltramini, clarinet
Corrado Giuffredi, clarinet
Robert Kowalski, violin
Danilo Rossi, viola
Enrico Dindo, cello
Enrico Fagone, contrabass
Gabriele Carcano, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven
Sette variazioni per violoncello e pianoforte sul tema "Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen" da Il flauto magico di Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, WoO 46

Dodici variazioni per violoncello e pianoforte sul tema "Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen" da Il flauto magico di Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, op. 66

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Divertimento per tre corni di bassetto in si bemolle maggiore n. 6, K 439b
trascrizione per due clarinetti e violoncello

Franz Schubert
Piano Quintet in A major, D 667 The Trout

In recent years, the LuganoMusica Ensemble has accustomed audiences to its sophisticated and skilfully constructed programmes, which associate known and lesser-known masterpieces of the chamber music repertoire. This ensemble comprising the region's best musicians has decided to devote this year's first concert to composers of the early Romantic period who knew how to sing without requiring a soprano voice. From the fourth movement of the “Trout” Quintet D 667 – in which Schubert rewrote for piano and strings his own Lied – to the oboe transcriptions of Bellini's arias and Mendelssohn's famous Romances, this is music for instruments but “without words”, which retains the poetic, lyrical momentum, cadence and nuances of the voice.